CVE Tools

CVE-2023-25957

No known exploitation. EPSS puts it in the 48th percentile. A vendor fix is available.

Check it yourself

No ready-made check. Neither Nuclei nor OpenVAS has one for this CVE yet.

Request a scan

Published Updated Sources: CVE.org, NVD, BDU, CSAF

What to do

The vendor has published a fix. Version details are below where the sources state them.

  • Siemens Mendix SAMLAffected: All versions >= V1.16.4 < V1.17.3Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
  • Siemens Mendix SAMLAffected: All versions >= V2.2.0 < V2.3.0Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
  • Siemens Mendix SAMLAffected: All versions >= V3.1.9 < V3.3.1Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
  • Siemens Mendix SAMLAffected: All versions >= V3.1.8 < V3.3.0Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
  • Siemens Mendix SAMLAffected: All versions >= V3.1.9 < V3.2.7Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record

Versions as the sources state them. 3 more products have version data. Full version matrix after sign-in

What it is

From the CVE record

A vulnerability has been identified in Mendix SAML (Mendix 7 compatible) (All versions >= V1.16.4 < V1.17.3), Mendix SAML (Mendix 8 compatible) (All versions >= V2.2.0 < V2.3.0), Mendix SAML (Mendix 9 latest compatible, New Track) (All versions >= V3.1.9 < V3.3.1), Mendix SAML (Mendix 9 latest compatible, Upgrade Track) (All versions >= V3.1.8 < V3.3.0), Mendix SAML (Mendix 9.6 compatible, New Track) (All versions >= V3.1.9 < V3.2.7), Mendix SAML (Mendix 9.6 compatible, Upgrade Track) (All versions >= V3.1.8 < V3.2.6). The affected versions of the module insufficiently verify the SAML assertions. This could allow unauthenticated remote attackers to bypass authentication and get access to the application. For compatibility reasons, fix versions still contain this issue, but only when the recommended, default configuration option `'Use Encryption'` is disabled.

In plain language

No plain-language summary for this CVE yet.

Exploitation

Where each signal puts this CVE on the scale from published to confirmed exploited.

EPSS48th
CISA KEV

Not in the catalog. CISA has not confirmed exploitation.

Public exploits

No public exploit or proof of concept found in the sources we track.

EPSS

0.6% chance of exploitation activity in the next 30 days, which ranks it in the 48th percentile of scored CVEs.

Exploit Prediction Scoring System, FIRST.org. A probability, not a confirmation.

Lifecycle

7 events over 1319 days, from the signal feeds we watch.

  1. Patch availablerecord updated
  2. Patch availablerecord updated
  3. Publishedweakness classified, att&ck mapped

Affected products

Technical detail

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N

Scored 9.1 by NVD.

How it is reached

  • Attack Vector NetworkExploitable remotely over the network without any special conditions
  • Attack Complexity LowNo special conditions — the attack can be reliably reproduced
  • Privileges Required NoneNo authentication required — anyone can exploit this
  • User Interaction NoneNo user interaction needed — fully automated exploitation

Scope

  • Scope UnchangedImpact is limited to the vulnerable component itself

Impact if exploited

  • Confidentiality HighTotal information disclosure — all data in the component is compromised
  • Integrity HighTotal loss of integrity — attacker can modify any data in the component
  • Availability NoneNo availability impact

Weaknesses

ATT&CK techniques

Mapped from the weaknesses above (CWE to ATT&CK), not observed in attacks.

Sources

Watch the software you run.

My Stack ranks new CVEs for your products by real-world exploitation, so the next serious one reaches you without reading every advisory.

We'll flag the next CVE, public exploit or patch for Siemens, not every advisory.