CVE Tools

CVE-2025-24796

Remote Code Execution within Collabora Online jail with Macros Enabled

No known exploitation. EPSS puts it in the 43rd percentile. No fix published yet.

Published Updated Sources: CVE.org, NVD

What to do

No fixed build or workaround is published yet. Limit exposure and watch for a patch.

  • CollaboraOnline onlineAffected: < 22.05.25Upgrade to: not statedAffected: >= 23.05.1, < 23.05.19Upgrade to: not statedAffected: >= 24.04.1.1, < 24.04.12.4Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record

Versions as the sources state them. Full version matrix after sign-in

What it is

From the CVE record

Collabora Online is a collaborative online office suite based on LibreOffice. Macro support is disabled by default in Collabora Online, but can be enabled by an administrator. Collabora Online typically hosts each document instance within a jail and is allowed to download content from locations controlled by the net.lok_allow configuration option, which by default include the private IP ranges to enable access to the local network. If enabled, macros were allowed run executable binaries. By combining an ability to host executables, typically in the local network, in an allowed accessible location, with a macro enabled Collabora Online, it was then possible to install arbitrary binaries within the jail and execute them. These executables are restricted to the same jail file system and user as the document instance but can be used to bypass the additional limits on what network hosts are accessible and provide more flexibility as a platform for further attempts. This is issue is fixed in 24.04.12.4, 23.05.19, 22.05.25 and later macros.

In plain language

No plain-language summary for this CVE yet.

Exploitation

Where each signal puts this CVE on the scale from published to confirmed exploited.

EPSS43rd
CISA KEV

Not in the catalog. CISA has not confirmed exploitation.

Public exploits

No public exploit or proof of concept found in the sources we track.

EPSS

0.5% chance of exploitation activity in the next 30 days, which ranks it in the 43rd percentile of scored CVEs.

Exploit Prediction Scoring System, FIRST.org. A probability, not a confirmation.

Lifecycle

5 events over 476 days, from the signal feeds we watch.

  1. OpenVAS check added
  2. Publishedweakness classified, att&ck mapped, record updated

Affected products

Technical detail

Weaknesses

ATT&CK techniques

Mapped from the weaknesses above (CWE to ATT&CK), not observed in attacks.

Sources

Watch the software you run.

My Stack ranks new CVEs for your products by real-world exploitation, so the next serious one reaches you without reading every advisory.

We'll flag the next CVE, public exploit or patch for Online, not every advisory.