CVE Tools

CVE-2024-1486

No known exploitation. EPSS puts it in the 10th percentile. A vendor fix is available.

Published Updated Sources: CVE.org, NVD, BDU, CSAF

What to do

The vendor has published a fix. Version details are below where the sources state them.

  • GE HealthCare VenueAffected: R1Upgrade to: not statedAffected: R2Upgrade to: not statedAffected: ≥ R3, ≤ R3.3Upgrade to: after R3.3Affected: ≥ R4, ≤ R4.2Upgrade to: after R4.2Stated by: CVE record
  • GE HealthCare Venue GoAffected: R2Upgrade to: not statedAffected: ≥ R3, ≤ R3.3Upgrade to: after R3.3Affected: ≥ R4, ≤ R4.2Upgrade to: after R4.2Stated by: CVE record
  • GE HealthCare Venue FitAffected: ≥ R3, ≤ R3.3Upgrade to: after R3.3Affected: ≥ R4, ≤ R4.2Upgrade to: after R4.2Stated by: CVE record
  • GE HealthCare LOGIQ eAffected: ≥ R7, ≤ R9.1.4Upgrade to: after R9.1.4Affected: ≥ R8, ≤ R10.1.3Upgrade to: after R10.1.3Affected: ≥ R9, ≤ R11.0.2Upgrade to: after R11.0.2Stated by: CVE record
  • GE HealthCare LOGIQ HeAffected: ≤ R9.3.1Upgrade to: after R9.3.1Stated by: CVE record

Versions as the sources state them. 6 more products have version data. Full version matrix after sign-in

What it is

From the CVE record

Elevation of privileges via misconfigured access control list in GE HealthCare ultrasound devices

In plain language

No plain-language summary for this CVE yet.

Exploitation

Where each signal puts this CVE on the scale from published to confirmed exploited.

EPSS10th
CISA KEV

Not in the catalog. CISA has not confirmed exploitation.

Public exploits

No public exploit or proof of concept found in the sources we track.

EPSS

0.2% chance of exploitation activity in the next 30 days, which ranks it in the 10th percentile of scored CVEs.

Exploit Prediction Scoring System, FIRST.org. A probability, not a confirmation.

Lifecycle

5 events over 191 days, from the signal feeds we watch.

  1. Patch availablerecord updated
  2. Publishedweakness classified, att&ck mapped

Affected products

Technical detail

CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

Scored 7.4 by NVD.

How it is reached

  • Attack Vector LocalRequires local access to the vulnerable system (e.g. local login, malicious file)
  • Attack Complexity HighRequires specific conditions like a race condition or non-default configuration
  • Privileges Required NoneNo authentication required — anyone can exploit this
  • User Interaction NoneNo user interaction needed — fully automated exploitation

Scope

  • Scope UnchangedImpact is limited to the vulnerable component itself

Impact if exploited

  • Confidentiality HighTotal information disclosure — all data in the component is compromised
  • Integrity HighTotal loss of integrity — attacker can modify any data in the component
  • Availability HighTotal denial of service — the component is completely unavailable

Weaknesses

ATT&CK techniques

Mapped from the weaknesses above (CWE to ATT&CK), not observed in attacks.

Sources

Watch the software you run.

My Stack ranks new CVEs for your products by real-world exploitation, so the next serious one reaches you without reading every advisory.

We'll flag the next CVE, public exploit or patch for Venue, not every advisory.