CVE-2023-45727
Exploited in the wild. In CISA KEV since 2024‑12‑03. Fixed in 1.09.
What to do
Find your product and version, then upgrade to the build on the right.
- North Grid Corporation Proself Enterprise/Standard EditionAffected: Ver5.62 and earlierUpgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
- North Grid Corporation Proself Gateway EditionAffected: Ver1.65 and earlierUpgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
- North Grid Corporation Proself Mail Sanitize EditionAffected: Ver1.08 and earlierUpgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
- Northgrid ProselfAffected: < 1.09Upgrade to: 1.09Stated by: NVD
- Proself Enterprise/Standard EditionAffected: до 5.62 включительноUpgrade to: not statedStated by: BDU
Versions as the sources state them. 2 more products have version data. Full version matrix after sign-in
Coverage timeline
0 publishersAdded to CISA KEV catalog
Sourced from public security reporting — each date is when it was published, not when it happened.
What it is
From the CVE record
Proself Enterprise/Standard Edition Ver5.62 and earlier, Proself Gateway Edition Ver1.65 and earlier, and Proself Mail Sanitize Edition Ver1.08 and earlier allow a remote unauthenticated attacker to conduct XML External Entity (XXE) attacks. By processing a specially crafted request containing malformed XML data, arbitrary files on the server containing account information may be read by the attacker.
In plain language
No plain-language summary for this CVE yet.
Exploitation
Where each signal puts this CVE on the scale from published to confirmed exploited.
- CISA KEV
Listed as exploited in the wild since 2024-12-03.
US federal agencies must remediate by 2024-12-24.
Apply mitigations per vendor instructions or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.
- Public exploits
No public exploit or proof of concept found in the sources we track.
- EPSS
4.8% chance of exploitation activity in the next 30 days, which ranks it in the 92nd percentile of scored CVEs.
Exploit Prediction Scoring System, FIRST.org. A probability, not a confirmation.
- Attention now
Rising.
Lifecycle
7 events over 978 days, from the signal feeds we watch.
- EPSS band changemoderate → low
- Patch availablerecord updated
- Added to CISA KEV
- Publishedweakness classified, att&ck mapped
Affected products
Technical detail
CVSS 3.1 vector
Open in the CVSS calculatorCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N
Scored 7.5 by NVD.
How it is reached
- Attack Vector NetworkExploitable remotely over the network without any special conditions
- Attack Complexity LowNo special conditions — the attack can be reliably reproduced
- Privileges Required NoneNo authentication required — anyone can exploit this
- User Interaction NoneNo user interaction needed — fully automated exploitation
Scope
- Scope UnchangedImpact is limited to the vulnerable component itself
Impact if exploited
- Confidentiality HighTotal information disclosure — all data in the component is compromised
- Integrity NoneNo integrity impact
- Availability NoneNo availability impact
Weaknesses
ATT&CK techniques
Mapped from the weaknesses above (CWE to ATT&CK), not observed in attacks.
Sources
References in the record
And 2 more references. See all after sign-in
Watch the software you run.
My Stack ranks new CVEs for your products by real-world exploitation, so the next exploited one reaches you without reading every advisory.
We'll flag the next CVE, public exploit or patch for North Grid Corporation, not every advisory. This one: actively exploited.
A free account adds
- The full version matrix and every affected product
- Exploit links, proofs of concept and Metasploit modules
- Email alerts for the products you watch
- The same data over REST API, MCP and CLI