CVE Tools

CVE-2020-14864

Exploited in the wild. In CISA KEV since 2022‑01‑18. A vendor fix is available.

Published Updated Sources: CVE.org, NVD, BDU

What to do

The vendor has published a fix. Version details are below where the sources state them.

  • Oracle Corporation Business Intelligence Enterprise EditionAffected: 5.5.0.0.0Upgrade to: not statedAffected: 12.2.1.3.0Upgrade to: not statedAffected: 12.2.1.4.0Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record

Versions as the sources state them. Full version matrix after sign-in

Coverage timeline

0 publishers
  1. Added to CISA KEV catalog

    ·CISA KEV

Sourced from public security reporting — each date is when it was published, not when it happened.

What it is

From the CVE record

Vulnerability in the Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition product of Oracle Fusion Middleware (component: Installation). Supported versions that are affected are 5.5.0.0.0, 12.2.1.3.0 and 12.2.1.4.0. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in unauthorized access to critical data or complete access to all Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition accessible data. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 7.5 (Confidentiality impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N).

In plain language

No plain-language summary for this CVE yet.

Exploitation

Where each signal puts this CVE on the scale from published to confirmed exploited.

EPSS99th
Public exploit
CISA KEV
CISA KEV

Listed as exploited in the wild since 2022-01-18.

US federal agencies must remediate by 2022-07-18.

Apply updates per vendor instructions.
Public exploits

1 source with a proof of concept or module.

Exploit links, PoCs and Metasploit modules after sign-in
EPSS

97% chance of exploitation activity in the next 30 days, which ranks it in the 99th percentile of scored CVEs.

Exploit Prediction Scoring System, FIRST.org. A probability, not a confirmation.

Lifecycle

The patch came 130 days before any public exploit.

  1. Public exploit / PoCsource: packetstormnuclei check added
  2. Patch availablerecord updated
  3. Added to CISA KEV
  4. Publishedweakness classified, att&ck mapped

Affected products

Technical detail

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

Scored 7.5 by NVD.

How it is reached

  • Attack Vector NetworkExploitable remotely over the network without any special conditions
  • Attack Complexity LowNo special conditions — the attack can be reliably reproduced
  • Privileges Required NoneNo authentication required — anyone can exploit this
  • User Interaction NoneNo user interaction needed — fully automated exploitation

Scope

  • Scope UnchangedImpact is limited to the vulnerable component itself

Impact if exploited

  • Confidentiality HighTotal information disclosure — all data in the component is compromised
  • Integrity NoneNo integrity impact
  • Availability NoneNo availability impact

Weaknesses

ATT&CK techniques

Mapped from the weaknesses above (CWE to ATT&CK), not observed in attacks.

Sources

Watch the software you run.

My Stack ranks new CVEs for your products by real-world exploitation, so the next exploited one reaches you without reading every advisory.

We'll flag the next CVE, public exploit or patch for Business Intelligence, not every advisory. This one: actively exploited.