CVE Tools

CVE-2018-7600

Exploited in the wild. In CISA KEV since 2021‑11‑03. Fixed in 7.58.

Published Updated Sources: CVE.org, NVD, GitHub, BDU

What to do

Find your product and version, then upgrade to the build on the right.

  • n/a Drupal before 7.58, 8.x before 8.3.9, 8.4.x before 8.4.6, and 8.5.x before 8.5.1Affected: Drupal before 7.58, 8.x before 8.3.9, 8.4.x before 8.4.6, and 8.5.x before 8.5.1Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
  • Packagist drupal/coreAffected: ≥ 7.0, < 7.58Upgrade to: 7.58Stated by: GitHub advisory
  • Packagist drupal/drupalAffected: ≥ 7.0, < 7.58Upgrade to: 7.58Stated by: GitHub advisory
  • DrupalAffected: ≤ 7.57Upgrade to: after 7.57Stated by: NVD
  • Сообщество свободного программного обеспечения Debian GNU/LinuxAffected: 9Upgrade to: not statedStated by: BDU

Versions as the sources state them. 1 more product has version data. Full version matrix after sign-in

Coverage timeline

0 publishers
  1. Added to CISA KEV catalog

    ·CISA KEV

Sourced from public security reporting — each date is when it was published, not when it happened.

What it is

From the CVE record

Drupal before 7.58, 8.x before 8.3.9, 8.4.x before 8.4.6, and 8.5.x before 8.5.1 allows remote attackers to execute arbitrary code because of an issue affecting multiple subsystems with default or common module configurations.

In plain language

No plain-language summary for this CVE yet.

Exploitation

Where each signal puts this CVE on the scale from published to confirmed exploited.

EPSS99th
Public exploit
CISA KEV
CISA KEV

Listed as exploited in the wild since 2021-11-03.

US federal agencies must remediate by 2022-05-03.

Known use in ransomware campaigns.

Apply updates per vendor instructions.
Public exploits

13 sources with a proof of concept or module.

Exploit links, PoCs and Metasploit modules after sign-in
EPSS

100% chance of exploitation activity in the next 30 days, which ranks it in the 99th percentile of scored CVEs.

Exploit Prediction Scoring System, FIRST.org. A probability, not a confirmation.

Lifecycle

The patch came 126 days before any public exploit.

  1. OpenVAS check added
  2. Public exploit / PoCsource: exploit-dbnuclei check added
  3. Patch availablerecord updated
  4. Added to CISA KEVransomware campaign
  5. Publishedweakness classified, att&ck mapped

Affected products

Scale

How widely the affected products are used. This is not a count of vulnerable hosts.

Estimate Public sources, each figure dated. How much of it is already patched is not known.

Drupal

Web

Usage: unknown. No public source measures this product yet.

Version split: unknown. No public source for this product.

Technical detail

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

Scored 9.8 by NVD.

How it is reached

  • Attack Vector NetworkExploitable remotely over the network without any special conditions
  • Attack Complexity LowNo special conditions — the attack can be reliably reproduced
  • Privileges Required NoneNo authentication required — anyone can exploit this
  • User Interaction NoneNo user interaction needed — fully automated exploitation

Scope

  • Scope UnchangedImpact is limited to the vulnerable component itself

Impact if exploited

  • Confidentiality HighTotal information disclosure — all data in the component is compromised
  • Integrity HighTotal loss of integrity — attacker can modify any data in the component
  • Availability HighTotal denial of service — the component is completely unavailable

Weaknesses

ATT&CK techniques

Mapped from the weaknesses above (CWE to ATT&CK), not observed in attacks.

Sources

Watch the software you run.

My Stack ranks new CVEs for your products by real-world exploitation, so the next exploited one reaches you without reading every advisory.

We'll flag the next CVE, public exploit or patch for Drupal/core, not every advisory. This one: actively exploited.