CVE-2026-93495
No known exploitation. EPSS puts it in the 5th percentile. No fix published yet.
No public exploit knownFixNone yetNo fix or workaround published
No ready-made check. Neither Nuclei nor OpenVAS has one for this CVE yet.
What to do
No fixed build or workaround is published yet. Limit exposure and watch for a patch.
- ASUS MotherboardAffected: through 2101Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
- ASUS MotherboardAffected: through 2101Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
- ASUS MotherboardAffected: through 2101Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
- ASUS Motherboard )Affected: through 2101Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
- ASUS MotherboardAffected: through 2101Upgrade to: not statedStated by: CVE record
Versions as the sources state them. 8 more products have version data. Full version matrix after sign-in
What it is
From the CVE record
Improper initialization in an ASUS certain motherboard allows an physically proximate user to read or write arbitrary memory by inserting a specially crafted device. Refer to the ' Security Update for Multiple ASUS Motherboards ' section on the ASUS Security Advisory for more information.
In plain language
No plain-language summary for this CVE yet.
Exploitation
Where each signal puts this CVE on the scale from published to confirmed exploited.
- CISA KEV
Not in the catalog. CISA has not confirmed exploitation.
- Public exploits
No public exploit or proof of concept found in the sources we track.
- EPSS
0.2% chance of exploitation activity in the next 30 days, which ranks it in the 5th percentile of scored CVEs.
Exploit Prediction Scoring System, FIRST.org. A probability, not a confirmation.
Lifecycle
7 events over 4 days, from the signal feeds we watch.
- Record updated
- Publishedweakness classified, att&ck mapped, record updated, record updated, record updated
Affected products
- Motherboard(PRIME Z390-A )Hardware Firmware / bios-uefi
- Motherboard(PRIME Z390-A/H10 )Hardware Firmware / bios-uefi
- Motherboard(ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO )Hardware Firmware / bios-uefi
- Motherboard(ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI) )Hardware Firmware / bios-uefi
- Motherboard(ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA )Hardware Firmware / bios-uefi
- Motherboard(ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE )Hardware Firmware / bios-uefi
- Motherboard(ROG MAXIMUS XI EXTREME )Hardware Firmware / bios-uefi
- Motherboard(ROG MAXIMUS XI APEX )Hardware Firmware / bios-uefi
And 5 more affected products. See all after sign-in
Technical detail
Weaknesses
ATT&CK techniques
Mapped from the weaknesses above (CWE to ATT&CK), not observed in attacks.
- Privilege EscalationT1068Exploitation for Privilege Escalationlow confidence
Sources
References in the record
In the news
Watch the software you run.
My Stack ranks new CVEs for your products by real-world exploitation, so the next serious one reaches you without reading every advisory.
We'll flag the next CVE, public exploit or patch for ASUS, not every advisory.
A free account adds
- The full version matrix and every affected product
- Exploit links, proofs of concept and Metasploit modules
- Email alerts for the products you watch
- The same data over REST API, MCP and CLI