CVE Tools

CVE-2023-26801

Public exploit available. Not confirmed exploited in the wild yet. A vendor fix is available.

Published Updated Sources: CVE.org, NVD, BDU

What to do

The vendor has published a fix. Version details are below where the sources state them.

  • Shenzhen Bilian Electronics Co., Ltd. LB-LINK BL-LTE300Affected: 1.0.8Upgrade to: not statedStated by: BDU
  • Shenzhen Bilian Electronics Co., Ltd. LB-LINK BL-AC1900Affected: 1.0.1Upgrade to: not statedStated by: BDU
  • Shenzhen Bilian Electronics Co., Ltd. LB-LINK BL-WR9000Affected: 2.4.9Upgrade to: not statedStated by: BDU
  • Shenzhen Bilian Electronics Co., Ltd. LB-LINK BL-X26Affected: 1.2.5Upgrade to: not statedStated by: BDU

Versions as the sources state them. Full version matrix after sign-in

Coverage timeline

2 publishers
  1. Exploitation reported in the wild

    ·The Hacker News summary
  2. Technical analysis published

    ·SANS Internet Storm Center summary

Sourced from public security reporting — each date is when it was published, not when it happened.

What it is

From the CVE record

LB-LINK BL-AC1900_2.0 v1.0.1, LB-LINK BL-WR9000 v2.4.9, LB-LINK BL-X26 v1.2.5, and LB-LINK BL-LTE300 v1.0.8 were discovered to contain a command injection vulnerability via the mac, time1, and time2 parameters at /goform/set_LimitClient_cfg.

In plain language

Written by AI from the record

These LB-LINK home/small-business routers let anyone on the internet take full control of the device without a password, and there's no official fix yet — if you use one, treat it as a serious risk right now.

Unauthenticated OS command injection in LB-LINK router firmware (BL-AC1900, BL-WR9000, BL-X26, BL-LTE300) via the mac, time1, and time2 parameters of the /goform/set_LimitClient_cfg endpoint, allowing arbitrary command execution as root with no vendor firmware patch currently available.

If you're affected

  • Full router takeover
  • Network traffic interception
  • Entry point for internal network attacks
  • Operational/internet outage
  • Botnet recruitment of device

Exploitation

Where each signal puts this CVE on the scale from published to confirmed exploited.

EPSS99th
Public exploit
CISA KEV

Not in the catalog. CISA has not confirmed exploitation.

Public exploits

1 source with a proof of concept or module.

Exploit links, PoCs and Metasploit modules after sign-in
EPSS

70% chance of exploitation activity in the next 30 days, which ranks it in the 99th percentile of scored CVEs.

Exploit Prediction Scoring System, FIRST.org. A probability, not a confirmation.

Lifecycle

The patch came 305 days before any public exploit.

  1. EPSS band changemoderate → high
  2. EPSS band changehigh → moderate
  3. Public exploit / PoCsource: github-poc
  4. Patch availablerecord updated
  5. Publishedweakness classified, att&ck mapped

Affected products

Technical detail

CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

Scored 9.8 by NVD.

How it is reached

  • Attack Vector NetworkExploitable remotely over the network without any special conditions
  • Attack Complexity LowNo special conditions — the attack can be reliably reproduced
  • Privileges Required NoneNo authentication required — anyone can exploit this
  • User Interaction NoneNo user interaction needed — fully automated exploitation

Scope

  • Scope UnchangedImpact is limited to the vulnerable component itself

Impact if exploited

  • Confidentiality HighTotal information disclosure — all data in the component is compromised
  • Integrity HighTotal loss of integrity — attacker can modify any data in the component
  • Availability HighTotal denial of service — the component is completely unavailable

Weaknesses

ATT&CK techniques

Mapped from the weaknesses above (CWE to ATT&CK), not observed in attacks.

Sources

Watch the software you run.

My Stack ranks new CVEs for your products by real-world exploitation, so the next serious one reaches you without reading every advisory.

We'll flag the next CVE, public exploit or patch for Bl-lte300 Firmware, not every advisory. This one: public exploit.